Your Cart
Your Cart

What is Phase 6 of Marvel? All the Information You Need

When Marvel announced that Phase 6 of the Cinematic Universe was coming, everyone who was a big fan of the MCU got very excited and talked a lot about it. But what about people like us? Those who say, “Yes, we like the Marvel Cinematic Universe,” and who know a few things about superheroes and their history. But! Aren’t you up to your neck in things like that? Well, we wrote the article with you in mind.

Today, we’ll give you all the information you need about Marvel Phase 6. Or, more specifically, the Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 6: Secret Wars. What’s this? And why do they do that? First of all, they are a three-year cycle that will include the release of several movies that are all connected to a larger story. So, what are these movies? Join us and let’s figure it out!


What Does a Marvel Phase Mean?

Simply put, each cycle of movies made by Marvel Studios is based on a different time in the history of the comic book universe. Phase One began in 2008 with Jon Favreau’s Iron Man, Louis Leterrier’s The Incredible Hulk, Iron Man 2, Thor, Captain America, and Marvel’s The Avengers. This is when the heroes “assembled.” This first phase gave us ideas for the bigger stories that would be told in the years to come, as well as a base terrain to set the scene.


Phase Two Is The Age of Ultron From 2013 to 2015

Then came the so-called Age of Ultron, or Phase 2, which ran from 2013 to 2015 and included Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World, Captain America: The Winter Soldier (directed by Anthony and Joe Russo), Guardians of the Galaxy (directed by James Gunn), Avengers: Age of Ultron (directed by Josh Whedon), and Ant-Man. Age of Ultron gave us a chance to learn more about the Marvel Universe as a whole. It also showed characters that helped make a good story for the Endgame events.


From 2016 to 2019, Phase Three is the final act.

Phase 3 was called “Endgame,” and it was the series of events that happened before “Avengers: Endgame.” From 2016 to 2019, these movies came out: Captain America: Civil War, Doctor Strange (directed by Scott Derrickson), Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, Spider-Man: Homecoming, Thor: Ragnarok, Black Panther, Avengers: Infinity War, Ant-Man & The Wasp, Captain Marvel, Avengers: Endgame, and Spider-Man: Far From Home.


The legacy from 2020 to 2021 is the fourth phase.

The fourth phase of the Marvel Cinematic Universe includes movies like Black Widow (directed by Cate Shortland), The Falcon and the Winter Soldier (directed by Kari Skogland), Eternals (directed by ChloƩ Zhao), Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (directed by Destin Daniel Cretton), Wandavision, Loki, Spider-Man No Way Home (directed by Jon Watts), Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (directed by Sam Raimi), Moon Knight These movies take place after the sad events of Endgame, which was a key moment in the Marvel Comics Universe and set the stage for everything that came after.

The Legacy phase is another name for this phase. Since Thanos is gone, everyone in the world, whether they were human, a superhero, an alien, or neither, was affected by his neo-Malthusian tricks of snapping his fingers and sending everyone into oblivion, only to bring them back. So, in this phase, we not only see what happens next, but we also look at other characters’ stories that we’ve met along the way.


Phase 5 Encompasses From 2022 To 2024

At the moment, we are in the fifth phase of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Like the one before it, it is made up of movies and TV shows. This is the time after the pandemic, and some of the productions had to be changed because, between 2019 and 2020, COVID stopped all preproduction work. Now, Phase 4 includes reboots of great movies and characters like Blade (because Wesley Snipes’ Blade was great), another Black Panther movie called “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,” which is set to come out in May 2022, Captain Marvel 2000, Ironheart, which is set to come out in October 2022, and scheduled September 2022. And the third Guardians of the Galaxy movie is set to come out in February 2023.

Also, The Fantastic Four will get a new start. This will be the third one, after the one with Jessica Alba. And that other one with Kate Mara and Michael B. Jordan, which no one remembers, will open in May 2023. The Wasp and Ant-Man will come out in the fall of 2023. That will show how the travel through time and space went in the scenes after the credits in the last movie. Then, in October 2023, Bruce Banner will be back with Hulk: Future Imperfect. And both Captain America: Serpent Society and Secret Invasion, another Avengers movie, are set to come out in September 2024.


What is Phase 6 of Marvel?

The Marvel Cinematic Universe’s most ambitious project to date is part of Phase 6, which has the code name “Secret Wars.” First of all, it’s a three-year movie cycle that starts in 2025 and ends at the end of the decade in 2028. There are 12 different feature films in the cycle. Eternals: Infinity Quest and A-Force start the Sixth Phase.

The X-Men are back.

After that, a long-awaited fan-favorite franchise will come out. You’re right! With “The Uncanny X-Men,” the X-Men are making a comeback. This is the start of a new cycle of X-Men movies for the next 10 years and a new set of stories about our favorite heroes. Keep in mind that none of these movies are done yet. They are what people in the business call “placeholders.” Still, we think this new X-Men movie will be a great way for younger people to learn about these action heroes and a great way to bring the franchise back to life.

A Couple More Sequels

Shang-Chi and the Heroes for Hire will be back in 2026 to tell us what happened after The Legend of the Ten Rings. They may also show up in a few other movies. In Black Panther: Siege, which will come out the same year, 2026, the Kingdom of Wakanda will once again stand strong and forever.

Captain Marvel: Warbird will be in theaters in 2027, and Doctor Strange will have another adventure. Doctor Strange in the Dark Dimension will be the title this time. Also, a movie called “Dark Avengers” will come out in 2026, followed by “Young Avengers” in 2028. Only for Avengers: Secret Wars and a movie called “Nova” to finish off the phase.



Both new and old fans are sure to love the upcoming Marvel Cinematic Universe movies and TV shows. With these projects, Marvel Studios wants to make a series of connected movies that will keep people entertained for the next 10 years. So, he made a mark on pop culture and superhero fandom that had never been seen before. What started with Jon Favreau’s Iron Man giving a guy like Robert Downey Jr., an actor who was down on his luck because of bad decisions, a chance to get back on his feet, grew into a huge entertainment powerhouse so big that The Walt Disney Company decided to buy it.

After Disney bought Marvel Studios, the company just kept getting bigger and bigger. They added more movies to the list, hired more actors, wrote more scripts, and made the brand interesting and appealing to people of all ages. You can pick any part of Marvel’s Cinematic Universe, from Phase 1 to Phase 6, and you’re sure to find a movie and character you like. Someone cares about you. With this, we’re done talking about the next Marvel Phase Six. We hope you like it, and if you do, please come back to Otakukart every day for more news about all your favorite movies, TV shows, and series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *